A UNITED VOICE FOR ISLAND PRODUCERS

A UNITED VOICE FOR ISLAND PRODUCERS

Voice your concerns about water access.

PEIFA UPDATES

FEDERATION OF AGRICULTURE RESPONDS TO STANDING COMMITTEE WATER PRESENTATIONS HERE

PEI COVID-19 Programs HERE

COVID-19 Financial Relief Measures Guide HERE

COVID-19 Resources for Temporary Foreign Workers (English, Spanish, Traditional Chinese & Simplified Chinese)

PEIFA Office and Programs

The PEI Federation of Agriculture office is open. We are available for meetings with the public by appointment only – to allow for proper social distancing.

To book an appointment please contact the office at 902-368-7289 or via email.

Our contact info can be found below

Robert Godfrey, Executive Director
902-388-0465
rgodfrey@peifa.ca
Jennifer Murphy, Executive Assistant
902-218-2275
jmurphy@peifa.ca
Andrew Wood – APP Program Administrator
902-314-8107
awood@peifa.ca
Tim Seeber – APP Program Administrator
902-388-1600
tseeber@peifa.ca
JoAnn Pineau – EFP Coordinator/PEI Wild Blueberry Growers Assoc.
902-314-8465
joann@peifa.ca
Santina Beaton – Farm & Food Care PEI Coordinator
902-218-2246
sbeaton@peifa.ca
Crystal Fullerton – EFP Officer/Farm Safety Coordinator
902-388-0705
cfullerton@peifa.ca

REGISTRATION

The Federation stands for policies/programs which it views as ‘pro’ family farm and has generally opposed any change to policy or programming that it perceives as being a threat to the viability of the family farm unit. Major issues of concern include: land ownership limits, environment, transportation, farm finance, farm safety, training and technology and Safety Nets and service delivery.

The P.E.I. Federation of Agriculture believes that all farmers have an equal voice regardless of the size of their holdings. It exists to help improve the sustainability of Island Farmers and farm families.

  • Click HERE to learn how to register
  • 2020 Farm Registration Form HERE
  • Online Registration HERE