A UNITED VOICE FOR ISLAND PRODUCERS

A UNITED VOICE FOR ISLAND PRODUCERS

PEI COVID-19 Programs HERE

COVID-19 Financial Relief Measures Guide HERE

COVID-19 Resources for Temporary Foreign Workers (English, Spanish, Traditional Chinese & Simplified Chinese)

 

PEIFA Updates

PEIFA Office and Programs

The PEI Federation of Agriculture will be reopening its office for staff only starting Monday May 25, 2020. We are exploring opening the office to the public in the first few weeks of June – following guidelines outlined by PEI Public Health. We will update you further on this as we learn more.  

Some PEIFA staff will continue to work at home on different days of the week. ALL staff will continue to be available via phone and email as they have for the last number of weeks. 

PEIFA continues to operate efficiently during this time. We continue to have regular calls with Ministers, the Deputies, and Senior level officials within Government.

Please feel free to reach out to us. Our contact info can be found below.

Robert Godfrey, Executive Director – 902-388-0465 or rgodfrey@peifa.ca

Jennifer Murphy, Executive Assistant – 902-218-2275 or jmurphy@peifa.ca
Andrew Wood – APP Program Administrator – 902-314-8107 or awood@peifa.ca
Tim Seeber – APP Program Administrator – 902-388-1600 or tseeber@peifa.ca
JoAnn Pineau – EFP Coordinator/PEI Wild Blueberry Growers Assoc. – 902-314-8465 or joann@peifa.ca
Santina Beaton – Farm & Food Care PEI Coordinator – 902-218-2246 or sbeaton@peifa.ca
Crystal Fullerton – EFP Officer/Farm Safety Coordinator – 902-388-0705 or cfullerton@peifa.ca

REGISTRATION

The Federation stands for policies/programs which it views as ‘pro’ family farm and has generally opposed any change to policy or programming that it perceives as being a threat to the viability of the family farm unit. Major issues of concern include: land ownership limits, environment, transportation, farm finance, farm safety, training and technology and Safety Nets and service delivery.

The P.E.I. Federation of Agriculture believes that all farmers have an equal voice regardless of the size of their holdings. It exists to help improve the sustainability of Island Farmers and farm families.

  • Click HERE to learn how to register
  • 2020 Farm Registration Form HERE
  • Online Registration HERE